Butterick 5939: hang on

butterick.mccall.com

I’ve been working on this pattern for months already. I needed a lot of hours and even more fabric .. And still it isn’t near finishing. It is getting to agitate me! This pattern really doesn’t fit my body and so I had to make a lot of adjustments and still it doesn’t fit me properly.

I’m actually giving up on this one. I don’t think this will ever be wearable and I’ll never be very pleased with this one. So it will stay in the closet most of the time..

So this is my first really messed up project!

Ik ben al een paar weken aan het werken aan dit patroontje. Er steken al heel wat uren werk in en nog meer stof.. en het is nog steeds niet af. Het begint me ondertussen te irriterern! Het patroontje past echt niet op mijn lichaam, dus had ik een hele hoop aanpassingen te doen en het past me nog altijd niet helemaal goed.

Eigenlijk ben ik deze jurk aan het opgeven. Ik denk niet dat het ooit echt draagbaar zal zijn en ik ga nooit echt content zijn van deze jurk. Waarschijnlijk zal ze meer in de kast blijven hangen dan ik ze zal dragen…

Naja, mijn eerste écht mislukte project is een feit!

Geef een reactie

