Peter Pan dress

Finished: peter pan dress! This one was on my list for a very long time. I already bought fabric and stuff in March (!). I only got the time to start working on this project in august. Then it still needed some time to sew on, but eventually this was a quick fix! I tried the pattern (Sewaholic Alma) earlier and I made it to a perfect fit for my body. So I didn’t loose any time at trying. This was one of my fastest finished projects ever! Although I was a bit scared because this project might have been out of my league. But it finished quite well I think!

Af: De Peter Pan jurk! Deze stond al een hele tijd op mijn naailijstje. Ik had namelijk al in maart (!) stof gekocht, maar had pas in augustus tijd om eraan te beginnen! Maar eens begonnen was het snel gefixt eigenlijk! Het naaien ging erg vlot, want ik had het patroon (Sewaholic Alma) al eens eerder uitgeprobeerd en maakte het toen passend voor mijn lichaam. Daardoor moest ik nu niet meer driegen, maar kon ik meteen met naaien beginnen. Dit is zowat mijn snelst afgewerkte jurk ooit denk ik! Al moet ik zeggen dat ik er eerst heel wat schrik voor had, maar eind goed al goed!

Geef een reactie

