Project Cambie

Last week I finally had the guts to start sewing my Cambie dress from Sewaholic. I was a bit scared to take off, because the fabric is way too beautiful to mess up! And I like the shape of the pattern, especially the top of the pattern. So there was a little bit pressure to make this one perfect!

It’s not free of mistakes so far, but I’m learning with every project I finish. I like this dress very much so far! I can ’t wait until the moment whan I can finally wear the dress!

Voorbije week ben ik eindelijk gestart aan de Cambie dress van Sewaholic. Ik was een beetje bang om eraan te beginnen, omdat ik er zo’n mooi stofje voor wilde gebruiken en dat wil ik natuurlijk niet verknoeien! Daarnaast ben ik ook gek op de vorm van het patroon, zeker het topje! Dus er ligt een beejte druk op mijn schouders om het helemaal goed te maken!

Natuurlijk werk ik (nog) niet foutloos, maar met elk project leer ik weer bij. Ik kan nu al zeggen dat ik gek ben op deze jurk tot nu toe! En ik kan niet wachten tot ik het eindelijk aan kan doen!

Geef een reactie

